- Grow Therapy does not publish a rate card. Its job postings list $70 to $98 per hour for licensed therapists, with the maximum varying by state. Psychologists are listed at $120 per hour. Providers only see their specific rates inside Grow’s portal after credentialing.
- Therapists report a median of $88 for a 60-minute session on Grow, based on 29 reports ranging from $64 to $117. The reported median is $120 on Headway and $110 on Alma. Rula’s reported flat rate is about $80.
- Grow initiates payments every Friday, 14 to 21 days after an insurance invoice is submitted. It guarantees insurance payouts even if the claim is denied. Grow does not disclose how much it keeps. Two therapists compared their payments with the amounts insurers paid Grow and found differences of $25 and $112 per session.
Grow Therapy credentials therapists, bills insurers, and pays providers by the session. It does not publish a rate card. Its provider page says rates vary by payor, state, session type, and license type.1
Grow’s California job postings list therapist pay from $70 to $98 per hour. A community rate tracker shows a median of $88 for a 60-minute session, with the middle half of reports falling between $74 and $95.2 Your specific rates appear in the provider portal after Grow credentials you in that state.
ChoosingTherapy.com may earn a commission from the companies whose services are linked on this page.
Easy Insurance Acceptance and Client Referrals
Grow Therapy gets you paneled for free with the major payors in your state so you can start seeing insurance clients, and any insurance claims you submit are guaranteed. Schedule a call to learn more
What does Grow Therapy publish about therapist pay?
Grow says providers are paid weekly for each session. It handles billing and claims and protects provider payments from insurance clawbacks. Rates depend on the payor, state, session type, and license type. Grow tells providers to contact its team for details about their specific situation.1
The help center adds the CPT code and credentialing date with the payor to the variables, and it says rates are subject to change.2
You can find your rates under Referrals and payors in the provider portal. The list only includes payors and states for which you have completed credentialing. You can request rate sheets for other states from the Provider Success team, but Grow only provides them if you are licensed there or applying for that state’s license. Therapists report that Grow will not release a new state’s rates until the license is approved.3
The rate shown on the sheet is your entire payment. Grow says copays are not added to the listed amount or deducted from it.4
Grow’s job postings are the only public dollar amounts it provides. These listings were active on September 6, 2026.
|
State |
Grow posting range |
Posted |
|
California |
$70 to $98 |
August to September 2026 |
|
Minnesota |
$70 to $96 |
August to September 2026 |
|
Maryland |
$70 to $95 |
August to September 2026 |
|
Washington |
$70 to $93 |
August to September 2026 |
|
Oregon |
$70 to $91 |
August to September 2026 |
|
Rhode Island |
$70 to $81 |
August to September 2026 |
Source: Grow Therapy listings on Indeed, September 6, 2026.5
An expired California listing on Glassdoor from April 2026 had the same $98 maximum but a $60 minimum. It also listed $120 per hour for psychologists.6 Grow describes the maximum in each range as its favorable insurance rate. Community reports generally fall below that maximum.
How much does Grow Therapy pay by payor and session type?
Grow does not publish reimbursement rates by payor. A community rate tracker contains 67 self-reported Grow entries. Twenty-nine are for CPT 90837, a 60-minute individual therapy session.
The reported median for 90837 is $88. Rates range from $64 to $117, with the middle half between $74 and $95.2 Reported 90837 medians by payor are:
- Kaiser: $96
- Aetna: $95
- Optum and UnitedHealthcare: $93
- BCBS: $78
- Cigna: $72
- AmeriHealth: $67
A Georgia LPC reported the following rates in August 2026.
|
Payor |
90791 intake |
90834, 45 minutes |
90837, 60 minutes |
|
Kaiser |
$108.61 |
$65.13 |
$96.02 |
|
Aetna |
$96.61 |
$61.43 |
$95.41 |
|
Cigna |
$87.50 |
$62.30 |
$73.50 |
|
BCBS |
$81.35 |
$45.60 |
$71.91 |
|
AmeriHealth |
Not reported |
Not reported |
$64 to $70 |
Source: Self-reported by a Georgia LPC to therapistrates.org in August 2026. The tracker is anonymous and unverified.7
On this Georgia rate sheet, a 60-minute session pays about $96 with Kaiser and $72 with BCBS. AmeriHealth starts at $64, which is $32 below Kaiser. Clinicians in Georgia describe Kaiser and Aetna as the best payors to prioritize based on reimbursement alone.8
The same sheet lists $46 to $65 for a 45-minute session and $54 to $68 for a couples session.
Other rates reported in 2025 and 2026 include:
- Maryland: $96.44 for Optum 90837 and $87.98 for CareFirst
- Florida: $95.41 for Aetna, $91.27 for Ambetter, and $70 for Cigna
- Virginia: $117.34 for BCBS 90837 in August 2024
- California: $101.20 for Kaiser in 2025
Some clinicians in other states report payments near the bottom of the range. Others say Grow pays less than competing platforms.9
Glassdoor lists a headline range of $33 to $47 per hour for Grow therapists based on 163 submissions. This mixes session rates with estimates based on total working hours. Individual submissions from 2025 and 2026 range from $34 per hour in Los Angeles to $101 and $104 per hour. The highest figures came from Los Angeles therapists with at least 10 years of experience.10 The individual entries are more useful than the headline range.
How much does Grow Therapy pay prescribers?
Grow does not publish a prescriber rate card. Indeed estimates based on Grow’s job postings list psychiatric nurse practitioners at $129 per hour nationally and $145 in California. Psychiatrists are listed at $165 nationally and $175 in California.5 No community dataset provides prescriber rates by payor.
One platform guide compares payment for an intake billed with CPT 99204 and 90833. It lists about $220 through Headway, $210 to $245 through Alma, and about $176 through Grow. The guide describes one prescriber who found that Grow paid roughly one-third less than Headway and left the platform because of it.11
A Connecticut PMHNP reviewing Grow on Indeed in July 2025 said the reimbursement rates were a drawback. However, the reviewer still saw value in avoiding insurance billing, maintaining an EHR, and handling audits.12
Grow reimburses prescribers up to $55 per month for an external electronic prescribing service through a Brex card. Grow does not have a built-in e-prescribing tool.13
Its telehealth system also tracks face-to-face time. Prescribers report that it blocks billing for some evaluation and management visits when the video lasts less than 10 minutes, even if the visit otherwise qualifies based on medical decision making.14 Grow’s invoice article confirms that an error appears when the time recorded by Grow’s telehealth system does not match the selected billing code.
When does Grow Therapy pay providers?
Grow initiates payments every Friday morning Eastern time. Payments are sent through Stripe and usually reach the provider’s bank account within one to three business days, often the following Monday.4
Insurance payments take 14 to 21 days from the date the invoice is submitted. Self-pay appointments take about seven days. The weekly cutoff for new claims is Thursday at 7 p.m. Eastern.
Grow pays after you submit the invoice. It guarantees payment for covered insurance sessions even if the insurer denies the claim or the client does not pay their out-of-pocket balance.4 Grow’s billing team handles resubmissions and appeals, and Grow absorbs insurer clawbacks.
Billing corrections can still change your payment. If a claim was sent to the wrong payor and must be rebilled, Grow says it may adjust your payout. This can happen well after you were originally paid for the appointment.15
Invoices expire 14 days after the session at 3:15 a.m. Eastern. Payments are grouped by the invoice submission date. If you take a week off, your deposits may be smaller two or three weeks later.
Grow does not provide pay stubs or payout summaries.4 For the 2025 tax year, Stripe issues a 1099-NEC by January 31 to providers who earned at least $600.16 One social worker asked both Grow’s chatbot and Stripe for a pay stub but could not get one. Grow eventually provided an employment letter after the provider escalated the request.8
Rula pays every other Friday and requires documentation within 48 hours. Headway advertises predictable biweekly payments. Grow’s weekly Friday schedule is the fastest stated payment cadence among the three.16
How much does Grow keep from each session?
Grow does not disclose a percentage or dollar amount for insurance sessions. For self-pay visits, it says providers receive the client’s payment minus a 5% processing fee.17
For insurance appointments, Grow bills through its group contracts and pays the provider the amount on the rate sheet. The difference between those two amounts is not shown. Grow’s revenue-cycle article tells providers they will not see how the claims are filed.15
Two therapists have documented specific differences.
A California therapist reported on September 16, 2025, that Grow paid $101.20 for a Kaiser Northern California 90837 session but received $213.07. The therapist found the billed amount on a new client billing page.18
Another therapist was directly credentialed with some of the same payors and reviewed Grow’s claims in the Optum provider portal. The insurer’s allowable amount was $25 more than Grow paid the therapist. The therapist described the difference as roughly a 30% reduction compared with credentialing and billing independently.19
Other therapists defended Grow in both discussions. In the Kaiser thread, one pointed out that an independent clinician would be unlikely to negotiate a $213 rate alone. Another therapist was on week 14 of a solo Kaiser Northern California application and noted that Grow had a large contract with Kaiser that benefited both companies.18
In the discussion about the $25 difference, one therapist described that amount as the cost of infrastructure, delegation, and convenience. The original poster responded that outside billers can charge 5% and argued that Grow should be more transparent.19
Some third-party websites claim Grow keeps 20% to 30%. None cites a Grow document.
What fees and expenses reduce therapist income?
No-show and late-cancellation fees go to the provider and can be as high as $200. The provider must remain available during the 15-minute grace period.
Some insurance plans limit or prohibit these fees:
- Kaiser Northern California clients cannot be charged.
- Kaiser Mid-Atlantic Medicare clients cannot be charged.
- Medicaid clients cannot be charged.
- Magellan limits the fee to $90.
- Evernorth-administered Cigna plans charge a fixed $100 fee, of which the provider receives $85.21
An LMFT reviewing Grow on Indeed in June 2026 said that Kaiser no-shows were frustrating because many of the therapist’s clients had Kaiser and those missed appointments brought no compensation.12
Grow does not guarantee payment for self-pay sessions. The provider is only paid if the client pays the required fee.17 Clients can request refunds of no-show fees within 30 days.
Billing rules also limit what providers can earn:
- Only one invoice can be submitted for each client per day.
- Group therapy cannot be billed.
- Sessions cannot be billed while a client is in a facility.
- Crisis codes require at least 30 minutes.
- Crisis codes cannot be combined with other codes.4
Grow does not cover malpractice insurance, self-employment taxes, health insurance, e-prescribing costs above $55 per month, or the cost of a collaborating physician for prescribers. A March 2026 Indeed reviewer listed the lack of healthcare coverage, vacation time, and 401(k) benefits as a disadvantage.12
Grow’s charity-care program allows reduced self-pay rates for uninsured clients whose income is at or below 300% of the federal poverty level. Its policy also tells providers not to waive copays.20
How does Grow Therapy make money?
Grow bills insurance companies through its group contracts and pays providers the amount listed on their rate sheets. It keeps the difference. Grow also keeps 5% of self-pay sessions and has contracts with employers and health plans.
The provider page lists employer and EAP referral pathways. Grow accepts EAP benefits from Cigna and Optum and partners with Amazon, UAW/UMass, and Teach for America.1 Grow describes itself in payor contracts as a national group practice.
A March 2026 press release says Grow had 26,000 providers, at least 125 insurance partners, and 7 million appointments during 2025.21 Bloomberg reported a $3 billion valuation when Grow raised its $150 million Series D. A company spokesperson said revenue was approximately $1 billion.22
Grow has raised $328 million from SignalFire, TCV, Transformation Capital, Sequoia, Goldman Sachs Alternatives, BCI, and Menlo Ventures.21
Some therapists claim Grow is owned by Cigna Ventures and Optum Ventures. The claim comes from a 2025 Psychotherapy Action Network report and has circulated widely online.23 Grow’s funding announcements from Series A through Series D do not identify either insurance-affiliated company as an investor.
Cigna Ventures and Optum Ventures are documented investors in Alma, which is a separate platform.24 Grow has been an in-network group for Evernorth, Cigna’s behavioral health division, since June 2022.
Does Grow Therapy pay well?
Therapists report lower rates from Grow than from Headway and Alma. Grow’s rates are higher than the group-practice rates therapists report.
|
Platform |
Reported 90837 median |
Reports |
Pay schedule |
Cost to join |
|
Headway |
$120 |
97 |
Biweekly |
Free |
|
Alma |
$110 |
31 |
Not stated |
$50 per month, $600 during the first year |
|
Grow Therapy |
$88 |
29 |
Weekly |
Free |
|
Rula |
$80 |
11 |
Biweekly |
Free |
Source: Community medians from therapistrates.org as of September 5, 2026. Figures are self-reported and unverified.7
Grow’s $88 median is about 73% of Headway’s $120 median. Medicare’s 2026 national payment for CPT 90837 is $167. Master’s-level clinicians receive 75% of that amount, or about $125. Grow’s $88 median is about 70% of the Medicare figure.25
Therapists who use multiple platforms report similar differences. A Washington therapist asked why Headway paid $20 more for some of the same insurance plans. Another clinician reported receiving $68.51 for a BCBS 90837 through Grow and $104 for the same service through Headway in September 2025.9 A Georgia clinician estimated that Grow retained $25 to $30 from each session.8
At the $88 median, a therapist completing 20 sessions per week for 48 weeks would gross $84,480. That is before self-employment tax, malpractice coverage, and lost income from no-shows.
Using the same schedule:
- Grow’s $70 minimum would gross $67,200.
- Grow’s $98 California maximum would gross $94,080.
- Headway’s $120 median would gross $115,200.
- Every $10 difference per session equals $9,600 per year.
Therapists who defend Grow usually point to referrals. A September 2026 reviewer said Grow paid much less than Headway but generated more referrals, while higher-paying platforms often functioned mainly as billing services.26
A Pennsylvania therapist who joined Grow in April 2025 reported seeing 30 to 35 clients per week. A Georgia therapist said Grow referred 10 to 12 clients each month. A California LCSW with 30 hours of weekly availability reported receiving as many as four referrals per month.8
Referral volume depends partly on first-appointment attendance, rebooking rates, and client ratings. Grow may hide a provider’s profile from search while investigating a complaint.27
Grow’s rates are still higher than some group-practice rates reported by therapists. Clinicians in the same discussions described a California group practice paying $40,000 per year for a full insurance caseload. Others reported New York City group-practice rates of $45 per session for an LCSW.28
Would contracting with insurers directly pay more?
You can credential under your own NPI and bill insurers yourself or hire a billing company. The process takes time. Therapists report that credentialing may take three months or longer. One clinician was still waiting to hear from Kaiser Northern California after 14 weeks. Another stopped trying and joined Grow or Rula instead.18
Grow says it credentials providers with their first payor in five to seven days. Additional payors are added over the following months.1
Direct billing usually pays more. Therapists report that outsourced billing companies charge about 5% to 7% of collections. Two clinicians said they increased their income by at least 30% after handling the process themselves.
Direct Kaiser contracts show a reported median of $130 for CPT 90837, compared with $96 through Grow. However, those figures come from different groups of states.7
Grow may provide more value for plans that are difficult to join directly, including Kaiser Northern California and some state Medicaid plans. One California provider said nearly all of their Grow clients had Health Net Medi-Cal, which neither Headway nor Rula accepted.29
Grow credentials providers under its tax ID. A Massachusetts therapist who left the platform found that she was not independently in network with Cigna under her own NPI.30
Therapists also reported receiving emails from Grow in mid-2026 about moving clients off the platform. The messages warned that Grow would stop sending referrals if it learned that a provider was moving clients. One therapist said Grow quoted wording from a private client message back to them.31 We did not locate the relevant contract language, so these should be treated as user reports.
Our Grow Therapy employee review covers onboarding and the EHR. Our Grow Therapy review explains what clients pay.
What do therapists say about Grow’s pay?
Grow has a 4.8 out of 5 rating on Indeed based on 1,578 reviews. Its pay and benefits rating is 4.6.12
Reviewers often praise the referral volume while criticizing the rates. A January 2026 therapist said Grow provided a good system and many referrals, but the low compensation was surprising. A September 2025 LCSW described the pay as reasonable in exchange for avoiding billing and credentialing. A February 2026 review was titled “Low Pay, High Control, Little Respect for Therapists.”
A provider who had used Grow for two years missed two consecutive Friday payments in 2025. The cause was eventually traced to a Chase bank delay. The provider’s larger complaint was that both customer and provider support relied on chatbots, with no clear way to reach a person.32
Another therapist compared Grow with Alma after an Anthem audit. The clinician said Grow had never required them to repay money, while an Alma audit resulted in a repayment.26
A provider who had worked with Grow since 2021 lost the contract in mid-2026. The automated email said the clinician was not the right fit. The provider reported having 62 unpaid claims and receiving no response to emails or support tickets.29 Another clinician lost their contract over documentation issues, leaving 32 clients who needed new therapists.
Grow’s main advantages are weekly guaranteed insurance payments and referrals. Its reported rates are generally $20 to $30 below Headway’s, and Grow does not disclose the amount it keeps. Nearly every therapist who defends the platform points to its referral volume.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does Grow Therapy pay therapists?
Grow does not publish a rate card. Its 2026 job postings list $70 to $98 per hour, depending on the state. Therapists report a median of $88 for a 60-minute session, with rates ranging from $64 to $117 by state and payor. Your specific rate sheet appears in the provider portal after credentialing.
Does Grow Therapy pay well?
Grow’s reported $88 median is lower than Headway’s $120 and Alma’s $110. It is higher than the group-practice rates many therapists report. Grow’s advantages include weekly payments, guaranteed insurance payouts, free credentialing, and referrals. Low rates are the most common complaint.
How much does Grow Therapy pay prescribers?
Indeed estimates based on Grow’s postings list psychiatric nurse practitioners at $129 per hour and psychiatrists at $165 nationally, with higher rates in California. One platform guide reports about $176 for a prescriber intake through Grow, compared with about $220 through Headway. Grow also reimburses up to $55 per month for an external e-prescribing service.
How does Grow Therapy make money?
Grow bills insurers through its group contracts and pays providers a lower rate-sheet amount, keeping the difference. It also keeps 5% of self-pay sessions and has employer and EAP contracts. Grow’s revenue was reported at approximately $1 billion in March 2026.
What does Grow Therapy pay per session by insurance company?
Reported medians for CPT 90837 are $96 for Kaiser, $95 for Aetna, $93 for Optum and UnitedHealthcare, $78 for BCBS, $72 for Cigna, and $67 for AmeriHealth. Reported payments for 45-minute sessions range from about $46 to $65. These figures were self-reported by therapists in 2025 and 2026.
When does Grow Therapy pay?
Grow initiates payments every Friday. Insurance payments begin 14 to 21 days after invoice submission and arrive through Stripe one to three business days later. The weekly invoice cutoff is Thursday at 7 p.m. Eastern. Invoices expire 14 days after the session.
Are Grow Therapy therapists employees?
No. Providers are independent 1099 contractors who must maintain their own licenses and malpractice insurance. Stripe issues a 1099-NEC for 2025 earnings of at least $600. Grow does not provide pay stubs, health insurance, or paid time off.
Can I set my own rates on Grow Therapy?
You can set your rate for self-pay clients, and Grow keeps a 5% processing fee. Grow’s insurance contracts determine insurance rates, which can change. Self-pay discounts must follow Grow’s charity-care rules.
ChoosingTherapy.com strives to provide our readers with mental health content that is accurate and actionable. We have high standards for what can be cited within our articles. Acceptable sources include government agencies, universities and colleges, scholarly journals, industry and professional associations, and other high-integrity sources of mental health journalism. Learn more by reviewing our full editorial policy.
- Grow Therapy. (2026). For Providers. Retrieved from: https://growtherapy.com/providers/
- Grow Therapy. (2026). View Your Payor Rates. Retrieved from: https://help.growtherapy.com/en/articles/9680785-view-your-payor-rates
- Reddit, r/therapists. (2026). AK, CA or WA Rate Sheet for Grow Therapy. Retrieved from: https://www.reddit.com/r/therapists/comments/1r9dmho/ak_ca_or_wa_rate_sheet_for_grow_therapy/
- Grow Therapy. (2026). Payout and Earnings FAQ. Retrieved from: https://help.growtherapy.com/en/articles/5574668-payout-earnings-faq
- Indeed. (September 2026). Grow Therapy Salaries and Job Listings. Retrieved from: https://www.indeed.com/cmp/Grow-Therapy/salaries/Therapist
- Glassdoor. (April 2026). Grow Therapy Job Listing, Licensed Therapist or Psychologist, California. Retrieved from: https://www.glassdoor.com/job-listing/licensed-therapist-or-psychologist-lpcc-lcsw-or-lmft-grow-therapy-JV_KO0,52_KE53,65.htm?jl=1010106817263
- therapistrates.org. (September 2026). Grow Therapy Reimbursement Rates, Community Reports. Retrieved from: https://therapistrates.org/rates/grow-therapy/
- Reddit, r/socialwork. (2026). Grow Therapy Is a Terrible Platform for Providers. Retrieved from: https://www.reddit.com/r/socialwork/comments/1pw0jtx/grow_therapy_is_a_terrible_platform_for_providers/
- Reddit, r/therapists. (September 2026). Grow Therapy. Retrieved from: https://www.reddit.com/r/therapists/comments/1w3p3ru/grow_therapy/
- Glassdoor. (September 2026). Grow Therapy Therapist Salaries. Retrieved from: https://www.glassdoor.com/Salary/Grow-Therapy-therapist-Salaries-E4188724_D_KO13,22.htm
- eureka.md. (July 2026). Headway vs. Alma vs. Grow Therapy. Retrieved from: https://eureka.md/handbook/headway-vs-alma-vs-grow-therapy
- Indeed. (September 2026). Grow Therapy Pay and Benefits Reviews. Retrieved from: https://www.indeed.com/cmp/Grow-Therapy/reviews?ftopic=paybenefits
- Grow Therapy. (2026). E-Prescribe Benefit for Prescribers. Retrieved from: https://help.growtherapy.com/en/articles/9859668-e-prescribe-benefit-for-prescribers
- Reddit, r/PMHNP. (2026). Grow Therapy Tracking Visit Times. Retrieved from: https://www.reddit.com/r/PMHNP/comments/1uzcavg/grow_therapy_tracking_visit_times/
- Grow Therapy. (2026). Your Grow Therapy Practice: Revenue Cycle Management. Retrieved from: https://help.growtherapy.com/en/articles/14124287-your-grow-therapy-practice-revenue-cycle-management
- Rula. (2026). Rula Therapist Payments Guide. Retrieved from: https://therapistsupport.rula.com/hc/en-us/articles/22409679040539-Rula-therapist-payments-guide
- Grow Therapy. (2026). Payment Policy for Cash-Pay Appointments. Retrieved from: https://help.growtherapy.com/en/articles/9524659-payment-policy-for-cash-pay-appointments
- Reddit, r/therapists. (September 2025). Grow Therapy Is Taking More Than Half of My Paycheck. Retrieved from: https://www.reddit.com/r/therapists/comments/1nipnnr/growtherapy_is_taking_more_than_half_of_my/
- Reddit, r/therapists. (2025). For Those Considering Joining Grow, Know They’re Taking About $25 of Every Session. Retrieved from: https://www.reddit.com/r/therapists/comments/1knlnvd/for_those_considering_joining_grow_know_theyre/
- Grow Therapy. (2026). Provider Charity Care and Financial Assistance. Retrieved from: https://help.growtherapy.com/en/articles/13754303-provider-charity-care-financial-assistance
- Grow Therapy. (March 2026). Grow Therapy Raises $150 Million in Series D. PR Newswire. Retrieved from: https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/grow-therapy-raises-150-million-in-series-d-as-it-solidifies-new-flagship-partnerships-302702388.html
- Behavioral Health Business. (March 2026). With $1B in Revenue, Grow Therapy Lands $150M Series D. Retrieved from: https://bhbusiness.com/2026/03/03/with-1b-in-revenue-grow-therapy-lands-150m-series-d/
- Psychotherapy Action Network. (2025). Practice Management Companies: Survey of Mental Health Professionals. Retrieved from: https://www.psian.org/practice-management-companies
- MobiHealthNews. (April 2024). Grow Therapy Secures $88M in Funding. Retrieved from: https://www.mobihealthnews.com/news/grow-therapy-secures-88m-funding-virtual-mental-health-platform
- Medical Fee Schedule. (2026). CPT 90837 Medicare Payment, 2026 Final Rule. Retrieved from: https://www.medfeeschedule.com/code/90837
- Reddit, r/therapists. (2025). A Positive Experience With Grow Therapy. Retrieved from: https://www.reddit.com/r/therapists/comments/1mlrggz/a_positive_experience_with_grow_therapy/
- Grow Therapy. (2026). Provider Ratings and Reviews. Retrieved from: https://help.growtherapy.com/en/articles/10722169-provider-ratings-and-reviews
- Reddit, r/therapists. (2026). Help, Anyone Work for a Platform Like Alma or Headway? Retrieved from: https://www.reddit.com/r/therapists/comments/1tcbahz/help_anyone_work_for_a_platform_like_alma_headway/
- Reddit, r/therapists. (2026). Grow Therapy Cancelled All My Appointments. Retrieved from: https://www.reddit.com/r/therapists/comments/1u4j41g/grow_therapy_cancelled_all_my_appointments/
- Reddit, r/therapists. (2026). Grow Therapy Insurance. Retrieved from: https://www.reddit.com/r/therapists/comments/1pk19de/grow_therapy_insurance/
- Reddit, r/therapists. (2026). Grow Therapy Threat About Moving Clients. Retrieved from: https://www.reddit.com/r/therapists/comments/1tv13zh/grow_therapy_threat_about_moving_clients/
- Reddit, r/therapists. (2025). No Pay From Grow. Retrieved from: https://www.reddit.com/r/therapists/comments/1lumvmi/no_pay_from_grow/
- Grow Therapy. (2026). Filing Your Taxes With Grow Therapy. Retrieved from: https://help.growtherapy.com/en/articles/9985487-filing-your-taxes-with-grow-therapy
- Grow Therapy. (2026). Charge for a No-Show or Late Cancellation. Retrieved from: https://help.growtherapy.com/en/articles/5131686-charge-for-a-no-show-or-late-cancellation
We regularly update the articles on ChoosingTherapy.com to ensure we continue to reflect scientific consensus on the topics we cover, to incorporate new research into our articles, and to better answer our audience’s questions. When our content undergoes a significant revision, we summarize the changes that were made and the date on which they occurred. We also record the authors and medical reviewers who contributed to previous versions of the article. Read more about our editorial policies here.
Author: Luke Prest, MD
Reviewer: MD review pending